Skip to content Skip to navigation

Events

Condensed Matter Physics Seminars 2020-2021 Academic Year

Not all of the meetings are recorded

DATE SPEAKER HOST TITLE  AFFILIATION ABSTRACT

Thursday, September 24, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

John Tranquada

Young Lee

 

Cuprate Superconductors as Viewed through a Striped Lens

Brookhaven National Lab

 

Abstract

Zoom Recording

Thursday, October 1, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

Kazuhiro Fujita Young Lee

Visualizing the Cuprate Pair Density Wave State

Brookhaven National Lab

Abstract

Thursday, October 8, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

Harold Hwang

Steve Kivelson

Superconductivity in infinite layer nickelates

Stanford University

Abstract

Thursday, October 15, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

Michael Norman Steve Kivelson Why Haven't We Had the YBCO Discovery Yet in the Nickelates? Argonne National Laboratory

Abstract

Zoom Recording

YouTube

Thursday, October 22, 2020   

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom.                    

Nai Phuan Ong          

Steve Kivelson

 

Low temperature thermal transport in the spin liquid state of a-
RuCl3              

Princeton University

 

Abstract      
Thursday, November 5, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

Tarun Grover Xiao-Liang Qi Simulatable models of nodal superconductivity and Kondo breakdown University of California San Diego

Abstract

YouTube

Thursday, December 3, 2020

3:15pm, to be held over Zoom

Pablo Jarillo-Herrero

Steve Kivelson

Moiré Magic 3.0 Massachusetts Institute of Technology Abstract
Thursday, February 4, 2021          
Thursday, February 11, 2021 Charlie Kane Steve Kivelson Translation symmetry enriched topological phases University of Pennsylvania Abstract
Thursday, February 18, 2021          
Thursday, February 25, 2021          
Thursday, March 4, 2021 Michael Manfra Steve Kivelson TBD Purdue University Coming Soon
Thursday, March 11, 2021          
Thursday, March 25, 2021          
Thursday, April 1, 2021          
Thursday, April 8, 2021          
Thursday, April 15, 2021          
Thursday, April 22, 2021          
Thursday, April 29, 2021          
Thursday, May 6, 2021          
Thursday, May 13, 2021          
Thursday, May 20, 2021          
Thursday, May 27, 2021          
Thursday, June 3, 2021          
Thursday, June 10, 2021          
Thursday, June 17, 2021          

VIEW PAST CONDENSE MATTER PHYSICS SEMINAR (2019-2020) HERE